Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jill Gibson

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jill Gibson

4.9 out of 5 (33 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Parker Nash

Parker Nash

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team at Jill Gibson State Farm! Went above and beyond!"
Profile photo of Krystle Sercu

Krystle Sercu

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jill is such a pleasure to work with. She is always so sweet and informative! I highly recommend Jill and her office."
Profile photo of Tracey Morgan

Tracey Morgan

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service!!!!!"
Profile photo of Brenda Dickenson

Brenda Dickenson

December 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm Insurance for 30 years. When moving to NC 4 years ago I found Jill Gibson's State Farm and have been fully satisfied with her level of service, attention to detail and span of knowledge. She has always made time to answer any questions I have had and has gone above and beyond to help me make informed decisions with coverage for our vehicles. Her staff is wonderful also! This level of service is hard to find and I would recommend her to anyone for their insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Eric Kalin

Eric Kalin

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"We met Jill Gibson four years ago, as we were about to move from New Jersey. She helped us to understand the changes in home insurance and wrote a policy for our new home. Once we had closed on our new home, we moved our auto insurance to the agency as well. Over the last four years, Jill and her staff have helped me several times to understand how things work in North Carolina, ranging from driver licenses, to title transfers, to traffic citations. We are happy with our insurance policies and delighted with the friendly, helpful service."
Profile photo of Tom Macie

Tom Macie

November 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jill has helped us with a variety of insurance needs as a homeowner, parent and landlord. Our rental properties were on a barrier island and she was helpful in administering beach plan and flood insurance policies. Now that our kids are on their own and aging parents moved to the area she’s helped all of them with renter’s insurance policies. Her team is quick to respond with answers and they are all friendly and professional."
Profile photo of Nicholas Hosking

Nicholas Hosking

October 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Staff is knowledgeable, friendly and helpful."
Profile photo of Jim Canaday

Jim Canaday

September 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend Jill Gibson State Farm Insurance Company. Use for all of our insurance needs. Refreshingly friendly and helpful and very prompt and thorough with their responses. Primarily work with Melissa who is a true joy when it comes to customer service. Jill is always available if needed. I think you’ll be well satisfied if you trust them with your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Melissa Young

Melissa Young

April 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jill Gibson has employed exemplary personnel. I was having difficulty with a bill that had been generated at a previous State Farm agency in another state. Melissa made one phone call and was able to get me a refund and transfer all the various policies I held to their office. Great job, Melissa!"
Profile photo of Felicia Tart

Felicia Tart

March 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"My insurance company is great. Low prices and they care about their customers. Jill Gibson is the sweetest person I have ever me over the phone and she is always helpful and nice. Thanks State Farm"
Profile photo of Vijay Menon

Vijay Menon

January 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had a really good customer service experience with Melissa Higgins. She's a keeper !"
Profile photo of James Hudson

James Hudson

November 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Highly, highly recommend them. My parents did business with this location before Ms. Gibson took over after the other agent retired. They continue to do business with Ms. Gibson. It was natural for me to continue to work with them when I needed my own auto and home insurance. I've only been a customer with my own policies since 2016, but they have been wonderful to work with. They are professional, responsive, and I appreciate the holiday cards they send out. I feel they have my best interests at heart and value my business. I have shopped rates at other companies multiple times and State Farm has always come out on top."
Profile photo of Kyle

Kyle

October 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Simply the most fantastic ladies I have had the pleasure in dealing with. I have been with Statefarm for a while and trust in them with a range of insurances from homeowner, auto through to life insurances. They are very professional, polite, responsive and really put the customer fair. From my experience with insurance Statefarm are very well priced in the industry and we will continue to use their services in the future. I highly recommend this branch in particular due to there outstanding customer service and commitment. 5*"
Profile photo of Jennifer Ashbaugh

Jennifer Ashbaugh

October 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with Jill Gibson State Farm for over three years. The staff at this agency are knowledgeable, attentive and a pleasure to work with. I recently had a phone meeting with Lisa to discuss adding a homeowners policy. She took the time to thoroughly review the policy with me so that I understood what I was purchasing."
Profile photo of Robin Holland

Robin Holland

August 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"The people that work there are very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. Highly recommend for all your insurance needs"
Profile photo of Elissa Dibato

Elissa Dibato

May 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"This is really the best insurance company I’ve dealt with. They are so wonderful over the phone and will always help you with any issue you might have. They’re constantly helping people and providing great service. Keep it up you guys, y’all are a 100/10 recommendation from me"
Profile photo of Laura Cochrane

Laura Cochrane

November 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"I am so happy to have Jill Gibson as my insurance agent! She clearly reviewed my policies, updating as needed and patiently answered all my questions. I value her excellent communication and it’s obvious she cares about her clients. The entire office staff is friendly, helpful and the environment as a whole is very welcoming. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Navid Y

Navid Y

June 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"I found Jill Gibson and her team, particularly Barbara B. Groce knowledgeable, very professional and customer focused in providing insurance services. I am thankful for the quality service they have provided so far."
Profile photo of Vicky Barone

Vicky Barone

March 29, 2018

5  out of  5
"Jill and her team were very knowledgeable and helpful. Great to work with!"
Profile photo of Heather Baker

Heather Baker

March 23, 2018

5  out of  5
"A wonderful place to do business! I am a very happy customer."
Profile photo of Rebecca Mahon

Rebecca Mahon

November 14, 2017

5  out of  5
"All the ladies at Jill Gibson's office are friendly and helpful. Barbara recently helped us ensure we have the right amount of life insurance coverage. She made it quick and easy!"
Profile photo of Susan Newnam

Susan Newnam

November 6, 2017

5  out of  5
"Jill and her staff are all so friendly and inviting! It's like going to visit your mom! They always explain exactly what I'm getting, and let me know when I can save money!"
Profile photo of Scott Varju

Scott Varju

November 4, 2017

5  out of  5
"I have been with a few different Insurance agencies over the years but in all situations either you are signing up or filing a claim Annette , Jill and the Ladies up front just treat you like family every time you go in or call there. They have really taken customer service to the next level, not because they have to but because they care about you as a person and look out for your best interest. So no matter if you need life, auto, or home Insurance Jill Gibson State Farm of Apex Is and should be the place you call or go into to get your insurance no matter what it is.."
Profile photo of Susan Vitullo

Susan Vitullo

November 2, 2017

5  out of  5
"Barbara helped me accomplish a very complicated task, with patience and expertise. Thank you so much Barbara! I truly appreciate your knowledge and assistance. Susan in Apex"
Profile photo of Srinivas Kemburu

Srinivas Kemburu

September 22, 2017

5  out of  5
"Very satisfied with Jill and her team so far. She was very helpful in reviewing all our policies recently and would definitely recommend her."